1758 - Prussian invasion of Moravia – Austrian OOB April 20

From Project Seven Years War
Jump to: navigation, search

Hierarchical Path: Seven Years War (Main Page) >> Campaigns >> 1758 - Prussian invasion of Moravia >> Detailed order of battle of the Austrian Army on April 20 1758


By April 20 1758, the Austrian Army operating in Moravia was deployed as follows:

Commander-in-Chief: Feldmarshall Count Leopold Daun

Chief of Artillery: FZM Baron Feuerstein

Right Wing Cavalry under G.d.K. Count O'Donell

Right Wing Infantry: FZM Count Harsch

Left Wing Infantry under G.d.K. Baron Buccow

Left Wing Cavalry under under G.d.K. Count O'Donell

Reserve Corps under FZM Duke von Arenberg

Also attached to the main army

Corps of Major-General Jahnus

Corps of Major-General Count Colloredo

Corps of Major-General Baron von Loudon

Corps of FML de Ville


Grosser Generalstab Kriegsgeschichtliche Abteilung II: Die Kriege Friedrichs des Grossen, Part 3 Der siebenjährige Krieg 1756-1763, Vol. 7 Olmütz und Krefeld, Berlin, 1901, p. 68, Anlage 5